Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Brno today

    October 22, 2016 in Czech Republic ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    What a beautiful sunny day today with a crisp note in the air. Walked the city today but all the churches seemed to be closed. There are 4 churches within .5km of each other here. There are also underground tunnels (labyrinths) which I am too chicken to explore by myself. Apparently the dearly departed who had the plague years ago were exhumed and strange things lurk there. Got a roommate, Yuchin from Taiwan bunking with me tonight and she works for Amazon in Bratislava. Will meet up with her when I go back. We had dinner together at a local beer tavern that was super busy and the beer and food was outstanding. Two beers, gulash with steamed dumplings and gravy and hot peppers with tip $10. No fotos because since I uploaded to iCloud I have no storage in my phone. Really ticked off. Will be purchasing a camera tomorrow if I can find a shop so I can take some pictures. It's a must as the sites here are incredible. Highly recommend Brno as a destination to see.Read more