Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 55

    Ghost town?

    October 28, 2016 in Czech Republic ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    Started on an early walk this morning after having breakfast with Raik. He has invited me to visit him in Kiel Germany later in my travels. Said I could couch surf at his place. Lives in northern Germany close to the border of Denmark. Will see where I am. It was so quiet in town today and nothing was open. I found out later that it was Independence Day and it would have been great if they told me at checkin yesterday. This city is known for being the seat of the archdiocese -over 1100 priests, deacons, cardinals in this city and five churches within a half km of each other. Well looks like I can't get into a lot of trouble here! So I did the church tour- up to the belfry and down into the praying cave of another. It was nice to see. Tomorrow I'm booking myself in for a pedicure and getting new insoles. They did have fireworks tonight. Getting cold next week and the time changes tomorrow night.Read more