Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 66

    Art day!

    November 8, 2016 in Slovakia ⋅ 🌙 0 °C

    Well I finally finished the exhibits at the National Gallery I started a few days ago. It was great. It must have been an art day today because every I looked I saw an amazing and interesting piece of art. Martina came with me and we walked the promenade by the Danube River and then headed for the shopping mall for lunch and browsing. Here an employee gets lunch tickets from their employer to eat. The employer covers up to 80% of their costs and guess what it's not a taxable benefit! You can put your meals on a debit card that restaurants honor and the maximum per month employers pay is 80 euros. That is amazing. I got a bus pass which covers the trams and some northern trains unlimited use for the next month for 30 euros. It's getting colder here and am contemplating changing the wardrobe a bit. Haven't been cold yet and have been watching the weather in Dublin because that is where I will most likely be flying back to Dec 3rd. Tomorrow I move over to my aunts. Have a few day trips planned over the next few days,Read more