Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Making tracks

    November 16, 2016 in Slovakia ⋅ 🌫 0 °C

    We set out this morning (with my intention) to do some walking. Took the fast bus to Ikea and then to the Avion shopping mall. I wanted to compare the design styles in Europe and Canada. There was a but if difference but prices are higher here. We left the shopping centre after 3 hours and then headed home, making a stop at the cemetery. My aunt wanted to bus it home but I was adamant in walking because it was so beautiful. I wore here out because by the time we got home she said she wasn't going anywhere else for the rest of the day. Yesterday I took the bus to my aunt Anna's house who lives in a village outside of Bratislava. We walked to a local Italian restaurant had a desert and a glass of wine. We spent about six hours together talking and catching up.Read more