Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 95

    The Wild Atlantic Way

    December 7, 2016 in Ireland ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Early start today and so much to see. Started on foot to a misty morning at 8am. I finally say down and had lunch at noon. I have to get back into the swing of 20 k a day again. I had done 16k by lunch and saw so many sites. It is so beautiful here. I went to a mass at St. Nicholas cathedral then made my way to Mutton island and did the long walk trail along the Atlantic Ocean. It was wild alright, waves crashing against the breakwater and the wind was whipping. It was warm at 14 degrees. Had a girl in the room last night that had a bad cold and so today I felt a bit plugged in the head, could be the flight over too. Galway is a college town with lots of students and mid lifers living here. It is clean, the air is fresh, people are fit, less smoking and so friendly to help. If you're short in change they say "don't worry love just give us close to what you've got'. To be continued.....Read more