Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 147

    Malaga

    January 28, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    I was here when I was first married as a day trip on my honeymoon. What an incredible change. The city is so incredibly huge but what can I expect in 26 years. I am within a ten minute walk to the port to take the ferry over to Morocco and it's on my radar. When I was here last I made a trip there and I'm sure thats changed to. I met Mohammed this afternoon in the hostel and he is a tourist information rep from Morocco and told me it has changed and it is very interesting. He said it was very safe. I will mull it over. I got lost for an hour again because the hostels don't know how to write the proper directions on how to get there. The bus trip was great and drove through some interesting terroir. Olive groves, vineyards and the Sierra mountains which were very foggy. It was only 4 degrees when I left this morning and by the time I got here it was 16. It will be warm and the sunny for the next three days I'm here so I am happy with that. Tomorrow is Sunday and s lot of things are closed except for the sites and they are free. Yipee for me because I will take full advantage of that starting with Pablo Picasso museum and place of birth. Managed to make the market today which is across the street but closed tomorrow. Free Sangria tonight at the hostel do I will join in to meet some more travellers.Read more