Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 154

    Valencia & the amazing architecture

    February 4, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    WOW! In all the cities I have seen I have never seen such incredible contemporary and ancient architecture. The arts plaza, the iMax theatre, the science centre and the aquarium are so incredible. They look like they are from the planet of the apes or from Star Wars (darth vader). The buildings, walls and seats are all made from small pieces of tile. It's is do beautiful. I talked to Jose at the hostel tonight who is an architect student and he said he would take me around tomorrow and tell me all about it. This is also the first place where there is actually some green space and a beautiful park runs through the city. I got here at two today and immediately toured around until 6pm. So much to see! Can't wait for tomorrow and may have to stay an extra day!Read more