Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 161

    Last day in Barcelona

    February 11, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 5 °C

    I woke up with terrible allergies from playing with Franciscos rabbit and thank goodness there was a pharmacy around the corner so I could get some eye drops. I met with Sam the friend I met in Seville later in the afternoon. He's been living in Barcelona for four months and so he gave me a local tour. We started out at a local eatery and had s glass of wine , cheese platter, grilled octopus and grilled leeks. The good and eatery were both fabulous. Next we walked through some artsy streets and went to s place called champagnie where they only served bubbles and you stood the whole time-another locals place with no signage on the door. It was super crowded but great. Then we were off to the beach and Olympic village. The stand was brought in so the beach crew gas to adjust the sand every day because it gets washed away. We aught the metro to s cocktail bar called Paradiso after where we had the most amazing drinks. It was fantastic! We talked for hours. From there we went to another place where Hemingway and Picasso used to meet. I think I actually saw this place in a movie. It was really neat.Read more