Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 166

    Le Cite de Vin

    February 16, 2017 in France ⋅ 🌙 10 °C

    Cool this morning so I headed to the wine museum. It was huge and took me 4.5 hours to get through it. Lots of information and lots of hands on stuff. I finished off with my tasting on the 8th floor overlooking the city. They actually were actually pouring a 2014 Note Bene from Black hills winery and last week a 2013 Syrah from Painted Rock. I told the ladies I was from that region and they were full of questions and I was happy to talk about the okanagan wines. They even had a flyover of the okanagan featured in their film. It's a huge facility. They had absolutely no ice wines from Canada. Heading off to La Rochelle tomorrow. Booked myself into a hotel with my hotels bonus points and am using my one free night. After I check out tomorrow I will have another free night that u will use later. Yippee! Huge luxury bed!Read more