Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 182

    Taking a break

    March 4, 2017 in Slovakia ⋅ 🌬 17 °C

    Day two in Bratislava and am enjoying having my clothes hung up, laundry done and my own room to sleep in. Went to the cottage yesterday and pruned the apricot tree for aunt. It was super windy but warm and I managed very little scrapes and scratches from pruning. Later in the evening we went to the wine museum for dark craft beer and I was thrilled. Nothing compares to Slovak beer, well maybe Guinness. We laughed our heads off as usual. Today it was 19 degrees and so I managed to drag aunt out for a long walk. Milka made homemade sisky, which are Slovak donuts but super light and fluffy. Going to have to watch the caloric intake here so I don't pack on all the weight I lost these last three months walking.Read more