Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 275

    The land of HC Anderson-Copenhagen

    June 5, 2017 in Denmark ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Great breakfast and a sauna before I left Malmo today. A quick 25 minute train ride over Orestud bridge and I'm in Copenhagen Denmark. Sun is shining and looks like there's lots to see here. Waiting to get my bed at 3pm so I can tour the city. That is one pain in the butt waiting to store your bag. Finally away I go. I have become really skilled in this leg of travel in seeing a lot in very little time. I catch all the sights, walk Christianhavn the boardwalk with tall ships and boats that wind in and around Copenhagen. I'm glad I made sandwiches and grabbed some fruit and hard boiled eggs at the hotel in Sweden. The price of everything seems to be almost double here. Five hours of walking and back to the hostel. There is a lot if rebuilding and restoration going on here so it's hard to take decent pictures. I booked my bus to Berlin tomorrow for €19 and that includes the ferry over. I love this bus line, fast and economical. I watch five Polish guys play pool tonight and they comment on me smiling and how pretty I sit in the corner watching. I laugh and thank them for the compliment in Slovak and they are all surprised.Read more