Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3 - Blues City Deli

    June 28, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    Today started out well. We said our goodbyes to the Moss family and headed out to find breakfast. Our choices were Jersey Mike’s Subs or McDonalds. So subs it was. Unfortunately we all realized too late that we were about to play at a deli, so why I get this?

    Getting to St. Louis was super easy and uneventful. When we arrived the crew at the deli were incredibly awesome. I got the “Thunderbird” which I believe had pastrami, turkey, and possibly capicolla. Once the doors were opened it was super packed, and people even lined up outside to see us play. Frank showed up and Doug even called to him onstage and gave him a public thank you.

    After the show we went back to Frank and Jenn’s house and I got to see Rocky. He was very excited to see me. So wasn’t the dog in the next yard; it made me sad as her owners left her out at night. After chatting for a minute we decided to order some Imo’s pizzas. I didn’t like them the first time around but for some reason I really liked it this time around. We stayed up for probably two hours chatting about random things and even played some guitars.

    All in all a good day. Back to the Chicago area for the next gig!
    Read more