Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    It's business time

    March 26, 2018 in Sweden ⋅ ⛅ 0 °C

    We woke up and had our last amazing Hotel Camper breakfast. I stuffed myself with herrings and cheese and waddled back to the room to pack. After checkout by our and getting the bill for all the “put it on the room” times we walked to the station and got the cheaper but longer train to the airport where we headed to the lounge for free booze and food. Phil had surprised me on the way out by telling me he’d upgraded up to business class on the way home which has been something I’ve been looking forward to like a massive twat all weekend. We were eligible for the lounge at the airport so made ourselves comfortable and guzzled as much free wine and food as possible in two hours. I think this is who I am now. Phil has created a monster and I don’t think I’ll be able to go back to chicken class ever again. I managed to neck a fair bit of wine before having to board the plane where we got treated to business class service which meant lots of gin and tonic which I unfortunately knocked over. It was ok. I just got another one. After we’d made the most of our taste of luxury we headed to the tube to rough it with the peasants. It took just as long to get back to Brighton as it did to fly back from Stockholm. The bubble had well and truly burstRead more