Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 180

    Melbourne

    March 15, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    I didn't sleep to much on the ferry. So when I arrived in Melbourne I parked my car and slept for a few hours.

    In the meantime I got to much groceries. I reckon for 3 weeks :-o. If I getting snowed in somewhere then I know I'm gonna survive :-P.

    Both evenings in Melbourne I went to a really small cosy bar called sister bella. It was all the way in the back of an alley so normally you wouldn't find it. The beer was really cheap. You could get a jug for 10 dollars! First evening I met some Swiss, French and ofcourse German people. The second evening I met some French and afterwards some people from Brazil. One of the guys was a professional bmxer, he was regional champion in Brazil, how awsome is that!

    On the trip to tasmania, Anna told me about hungry Jacks. They have an app and you can get a deal every day. Sometimes it's free sometimes is half the price. One evening I had luck. I had free fries, free cheeseburger and milkshake for only 2 dollars. (with 2 mobiles you can get 2 different things) so that was really good!

    Unfortunately the battery I had wasn't really good because after a few hours the battery was empty. So I went back to the guy to get another one and see how this one lasts. With the fridge it should last for at least 24 hours. See if I got it right this time.

    Just before I went to Nagambie I drove on the circuit where the formula 1 drivers gonna drive in 2 weeks.
    Read more