Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 181

    (Not so much) Skydiving Nagambie

    March 16, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Wensday I came late in the afternoon at the dropzone. There was nobody there and I just left to another campground 10 km away. Also I had Internet over there but didn't on the dropzone. I cooked over there and then watched a movie and went to bed.

    In the morning I slept a long time and also watched a movie just after breakfast. Then I went to the dropzone. Again almost dead but I expected that cause of the rain this morning. I talked to an instructor and I could jump tomorrow but most likely not a B-rel. But that's okay, I wanted anyway to do a solo and then maybe a 2way.

    In the evening wen I just finished with dinner there was another guy coming. He was an American backpacker. He was awsome, I tried to give him some left over pasta but unfortunately he was allergic to peanuts. So he had a bit of a reaction. Sorry mate! But he'll survive. He was already traveling for 4 years and been all over the world. Also on a lot of dropzones. He has around 200 jumps so a bit more than me.
    Read more