Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 183

    Skydiving Nagambie!!!

    March 18, 2017 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 21 °C

    In the morning there was no breeze, nice and sunny weather. Perfect to skydive! :-D

    Because I haven't jumped for 3 months I had to shoe emergency procedures. And that's it! So not too bad. And I could do immediately a solo jump so glad with that. I did a bit of turning in the sky with my legs, nothing special and had a perfect landing!

    Second jump I had to do a solo. Because all the other jumpers did an 8-way and I'm not yet allowed to do that. But I could practice a bit more.

    Thirth jump I did an 3way with some guys, linked exit, did some formations. That was a really good jump. The fourth jump was my B-rel 4way with thesame guys and an instructor. The exit was really good. When we went to the second point everyone drifted away. And it got a bit messy, that was fun. But got together eventually and made 3 different formations so 3 points. So I got 2 things of the 4 you have to do for B-rel 6. Now only 2 unlinked exits and link. So that should be easy.

    My fifth jump was with 2 other people and practiced an unlinked exit. And the jump was perfect, we got quickly an dock and had in total 7 points. One time I came in the burble of somebody else. So then you fall out of the sky :-P.

    On the last load one guy landed with downwind and he had a lot of speed and tumbled and sliced with his landing and unfortunately disabled his shoulder. But he'll be fine in a few weeks ;-)

    Afterwards we all drunk beers and had a good chat!So a almost perfect day afterall.

    The next, day it was thesame weather so perfect!

    I got on a load but couldn't do an B-rel. So I ending up doing a 2way with some guy. That was fun. It took me the whole jump to get to him and get an dock. But we made it.

    The next jump was my B-rel stage 6 2nd time. I only had to dock as 3 or 4th. When we got out the plane. We had some separation. The dock was okay it didn't took to long and after the separation of our 1st jump one guy just dropped and he was gone. So we did 3 other points with only 3 of us. But that worked out fine. It was fun. And I passed so only one B-rel stage 6 to go. And it would be thesame as this jump just get out the plane and dock.

    The last jump of the day I did with the packer. So a 2way. We got out and got together. Got on level and did an high five. And turned 360 and again high five. With in turn I hit him it was not that hard so it was fun!.

    At the end we had do drink beer ofcourse and had a good time!. The guy who dislocated his shoulder was also on the dropzone and he was OK.

    So a good weekend with total 8 jumps and almost my B-rels done! I'll see when I can do the next one.
    Read more