Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Bangkok#1

    July 20, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 31 °C

    Vietnam is about 10 years behind Thailand in development. Cambodia about 20 years. Laos about 30 years. Thailand is, next to Singapore and Malaysia, an economic dragon, i.e. an economic engine, in Asia.
    I have arrived in the land of smiles. Once more and I just feel at home.

    The bus left Siam Reap already at 7 o'clock. So again early to get up.
    It was the last long bus ride for a while: I need a vacation now!

    Being on the road in a group for 3 weeks is great, but also incredibly exhausting. We have experienced an incredible amount, seen, laughed, been silent.... A lot of impressions that there 3 weeks on me.
    Our hotel for this night is in Chinatown. And one has the feeling to be in China. Tonight the group met for the last time. We want to go out to eat.

    Starting tomorrow I have rented an apartment in Bangkok for a few days. I am just happy to have "my own place". I can do what I want, when I want.

    So around the 26.7. I would like to travel on to Kho Mu Chan. Kho Chat and Kho Kut are located in the east in the Gulf of Thailand and almost at Cambodia. I hope that the tourists are rather in Kho Samui or Phuket on the way.
    But these islands will be quieter than any other place.

    I hope for quiet beaches, will dive and snorkel, read, sleep, just let the soul dangle.
    Read more