Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Gala night!

    January 25, 2020 in Austria ⋅ ☁️ 2 °C

    First; drinks and conversation at Neil & Gayles; then down to the dining room to get the results of the race.

    Before the race results were announced, I learned that two of my colleagues, Jean and Mark missed the race. At race time, there was a lot f confusion about which group would start first, where to get your race number etc. They decided to go for a bite to eat and come back when it was all settled. When the two returned, the organizers were pulling out the gate poles. Both those guys are good skiers, so my chances of placing just went up. I told Dianne before I saw the results that I thought I came in forth. That turned out to be true. I finished fourth. What pisses me off is that my time was less than half a second faster than Neil’s, who claims to have not tried hard at all!

    As Tom came in fourth this year; he won no prize but he has set the bar for himself.

    The dinner was, as usual amazing. Too much food. Then we all decided to try the shooting range. As I have never held a gun before I got a few tips; lined my shot and hit the bullseye the first time!
    That was lucky, now it is off to bed! Tom takes his shot and hits the target! Good try Tom!
    Read more