Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Hiriketiya

    December 12, 2021 in Sri Lanka ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    When I woke up in my guest house in Hiriketiya I was very disappointed about the weather. It was just very cloudy while I was having a heavy breakfast, but later rain shyly started pouring. I didn't expect much from the day and even considered changing plans and head to Tissamaharama, but the forecast there wasn't much better.

    It then stopped raining, so I decided to go for a morning walk to the beach. I discovered few surfers in Hiriketiya Bay, and then I walked through the jungle to Dikwella beach. These paradise beaches literally meet the jungle here. I had the whole beach on my own. After a while I headed back to Hiri, I got myselaf a 'king coconut' and even considered taking an 'ayurvedic' massage. The Sun was shining every now and then, so I decided to go to Tangalle and see Goyambokka beach.
    Read more