Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Goyambokka

    December 12, 2021 in Sri Lanka ⋅ 🌧 29 °C

    Goyambokka, 7pm

    I first tried to get the bus from Hiriketiya road, but I finally took a tuk-tuk to Goyambokka beach. I discovered real paradise here despite the rain. I've spent most of the time in the village in a cottage bar by the sea, run by a friendly fisherman who invited me go fishing tomorrow. I had some drinks and a deliciously cooked fresh fish.

    Then I joined my new friend's friends in a Sri Lankan styled birthday party. Out of the sudden they brought some booze, so I could not refuse. They started to sing some rythmic sinhalese songs. I couldn't get a single word but it was fun. I even ended up singing an Estopa song after their insistent request. When the party was over I headed to the place where I'm staying: a nice cabana in the middle of the jungle where I can listen to the wildlife around. I've seen already a monkey, lightworms, a huge iguana, many birds and some stray dogs.
    Read more