Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 68

    Free Day in Bangkok

    March 19, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    Today was our last day together as a group :( and I spent most of the morning by napping after getting up for a somewhat early breakfast. Eventually I decided to be social and went to the pool with some of the others, that helped to wake me up! We swam for a bit and then returned to the hotel.

    There was another group ending their tour today too, so both groups walked over to the nearby park to watch the sunset over the river! It was really pretty :) We got there early enough to listen to the national anthem - which plays everyday at 6pm in public spaces and everyone stops walking and stands to listen - and watch/participate in a Zumba class afterwards. It was a low key way to just chill out and enjoy some company on our last day!

    Afterwards we had an informal family dinner at the hotel and a few of us decided to go out to Khao San road again... I really had zero desire to go becase I was so exhausted but figured that because it's the last night I should! And I'm glad I did I supposed. I had a red bull and that made me last until midnight at least :p it was fun to have one last night of shenanagans with this group though :)
    Read more