Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    NYC Day 3 II

    November 14, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 6 °C

    After Bryant Park I decided to continue my Gossip Girl location tour. So I took the subway to the Upper East Side. The more beautiful buildings which you might know from the series are near Central Park. I looked up where Blair Waldorfs House was located: 1136 5th Avenue. I walked there and unfortunately there was a building process, but anyway I was at their penthouse. I crossed Central Park from East to West while a great sunset and autumnly atmosphere. I took the subway to walk the High Line which was perfectly safe. Then I randomly got into a luxury shopping gallery. I really wanted to have Pret A Manger. My new hobby: having tea in a paper cup while walking around. I did not stay there long because a had an appointment at Columbia where I met Charly again. The Columbia Wine Tasting offered 10 different wines of which 7 where red. It was a pleasant event and after the good bye from Charly I am driving back to Brooklyn with a laughing and a crying eye. 🫖🌱Read more