Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 4

    Shopping and Laundry in Tulum

    8 Februari 2022, Mexico ⋅ 🌧 77 °F

    Today I was going to do a water activity but it was really cold this morning so I decided to go shopping and try again to find something nice for my mom. I eventually found success at a little store down off of Tulum Beach. I got her a peyote beaded hamsa hand necklace. She always likes jewelry, and I like to pick it out for her, too! I don't wear much jewelry, but I do love to shop for it. I also got a few things for Virginia for being so kind and welcoming to me. I know she loves the evil eye, so I got her a couple of bracelets with it on them and also a pair of earrings that match with her favorite cobalt blue color. My plan is to go there for dinner tonight and gift them to her, drink margaritas, and lounge by the fire pit to catch up more previous days of this journal. 👌
    Hopefully tomorrow I can go to Xel-Ha and it will be warmer. It did warm up finally today but not until after noon. I picked up my laundry this morning from Bo Laundry. Washed 5 kilos of clothing for about $6usd or 120pesos. I didn't even have to lift a finger... I love this place!!! I bought gifts for about everyone. Chloie got a macrame hanging for her wall with the tree of life in it, D got a peyote stitched necklace that matches her new favorite mauve outfit perfectly, Miranda got a peyote stitch turtle, I got some bracelets and a dress that was on clearance, and some toilet paper since I keep asking the hotel for some all the time. I'm really tired thus evening. Just feeling like chillin tonight and editing some photos, catching up these stories, watching awful TV on Netflix, etc.
    Until next time!
    Baca lagi