Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Ropes and Dinner Party

    1 lutego 2022, Meksyk ⋅ ⛅ 73 °F

    Today, Andy was off work, and we planned to go do something awesome with our day! I suggested the ropes course at Xavage Adventure Park, and he was so up for it. We spent the day climbing these elaborate obstacle courses up to 100 feet off the ground in the jungle, suspended by steel towers. It was so exciting and daring. We knew we wanted to do the tallest and most challenging course eventually, as we made our way through the other levels. Raul, Andy's Mexico driver, was planning to have everyone over for a dinner party so we were on a little bit of a time schedule, and decided to climb all the way up and do the top course and just head over to Raul's. I was SO SCARED. I am not good at heights but do love them for the adrenaline I get. It took me what felt like forever to climb up the wire ladder of the pole that led to final route #4. I stopped several times and made some interesting grunting sounds out of fear of falling to my death. Andy was the best cheerleader and encouraged me to go on, and I did. We completed the top course, which was no easy feat, and went back down to earth to get the phone out of the locker and check back in with Raul. My upper body was so wrecked from number four that there was no way I could think about going back up there on the same day. Raul was not ready for us, so we had extra time to do more things at Xavage, so we went Kayaking on their little man made River. It was very relaxing and nice, a beautiful day to float on some water. We had also microdosed mushroom capsules earlier before the ropes course, so we had all the good feelings going on.

    We left and drove down to Rauls in Playacar. I got to meet his wife and neighbors, who were all really nice and fun, and we drank tequila shots and Andy grilled oysters and clams. It was a great social event, and Tre and Chelsey came for dinner and drinks as well! I plotted to bring them to the Tulum ruins with me one night during their stay, it was special because Tre had planned to propose to her their last night so I figured the most magical things I could fit into the trip for them, I should do!

    I eventually went to bed after falling asleep, sitting up outside. Andy and I shared the front guest room. I was grateful that he no longer was trying to snuggle with me. I just felt so awkward because I love him tremendously. I just have zero desire for sex or intimacy, and I like it like that. It's like I don't need anything from anyone, and life is simple. I don't want to complicate shit. In the morning I need to take Andy to the airport so he can go back (even though I wish he would stay).
    Czytaj więcej