Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Bye Bye Andy

    2 février 2022, Mexique ⋅ 🌙 77 °F

    Today was a sad day. I took Andy to the Cancun airport to fly home. He had some business to take care of back home from his breakup with Peggy. Otherwise he definitely would have stayed in between festivals.
    I stopped by Fox Rent A Car to extend my rental one more day. I feel triggered by that place from when I picked up the car, and they wanted to charge me 3x the agreed upon amount. But I got it extended and with no problems or alarm.

    I left the airport and headed south for Tulum to find a place to stay. My tummy was not ok. I think I stopped at 3 or 4 Starbucks to use the bathroom and have very painful diarrhea. Something was wrong but I didn't know what. One hotel, Andreas, near the Tulum ruins back entrance where I met Felipe had vacancy but wanted $50usd per night. I asked to see the room first and she said it was occupied and to come back in an hour. Not wanting to book blindly, I said I would be back. Every place I tried to find lodging in Tulum Beach or centro wanted $60 to $130 per night, more than I was willing to spend.. so after exploring there in the cluster fuck zone, I went back up to Andreas. She showed me the room and it was perfect. Humble, clean, white tile floors and two double beds with a bathroom. The conversion rate ended up being $43/night so that was perfect! I booked it for 3 nights to start. I spent the rest of the evening running to the bathroom and back to bed.
    En savoir plus