Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 287

    Hinterstroder

    January 15, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ -5 °C

    What fresh hell Is this?

    I can't move my arms 😂😂😂😂

    We did the same rush job breakfast then I was granted another hour sleep while Will Skyped people.

    Thankful the ski lift is so close because the boots hurt my calves at the beginning while I adjust. You cant really stand straight they push you so you lean forward.
    I like the little wrist pocket in my jacket for my ski pass. It makes going through the barrier very easy - dont even have to get it out.

    Didn't have to share again. Thankful cause 11 minutes is a long time for an awkward silence with strangers.

    I hate the first hill.
    When you get off the lift you have to clip your snowboard on to go down a hill to the main section.
    It's so bumpy.
    I have to then walk to the next lift.
    Everyone looks like a dill walking in the boots. Me included.

    Less crowded today.
    We did one run. On the way up it was snowing and the proper pretty snowflakes kept landing in my hand. They brightened my mood. They were beautiful.
    I only had a tiny fall where I landed on my knees so that was ok.
    Some parts of the mountain I'm really good at others i loathe. I am good at going slanty across the mountain and around corners. Just not straight 😂

    We both hate the same stretch so we always break before it. It's just lumps and lumps of powder.

    Forgot to mention yesterday A MAN SKIIED DOWN THE MOUNTAIN BACKWARDS.
    Like holy hell. Wowza.

    Made it to the end and breaked for lunch.
    We had to sit outside but found a semi covered section.

    We did one final run. I didn't fall but Will did.

    Went to the shops after and bought some nibblies.

    I fell asleep.

    Dinner same spot.

    Came home and watched the movie "bright"
    Will recommended it - I liked it - keen for the sequel to come out.

    On the second time up the mountain the Ski lift stopped and Will was freaking out. It was kinda funny.
    He was stressing that it was broken and he would have to get a ladder down.
    Pansy.

    We look like dicks in our helmet hats.
    Read more