Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    1.Me as a Leader

    May 12, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    During this trip I was hoping to learn a balance of seriousness and fun while still being a leader. I have always been my hardest critic and I have always tried to be serious in the parts of our team that require work. I don’t quite know if it’s a struggle of control which my brain thinks both fun and serious can’t interact in the same circle. However watching older members of the team before me balance such a great level of being serious and fun was something I envied. From my time on the team people have tried to convince me to be a little less worried about being in control and allow myself to enjoy what we are doing in the moment. Greece finally gave me the chance to feel like I could balance seriousness and fun as a servant leader. I was surrounded by not only the amazing people on our team but locals who were willing to help or just to talk. The trip was structured in a way that Mads had most things planned leaving very little room to worry about anything else. By finding this balance I was able to enjoy our service work and the trip and I couldn’t be more grateful. I feel like if you find that balance as a servant leader it helps you learn more about your followers because everyone won’t flourish in the same environment. If you have that balance it gives you more flexibility when interacting with your peers and followers.Read more