Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 15

    4.Kyriakos Mitsotakis

    23. Mai 2023 in Griechenland ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    To think about some of the things that helped me understand my leader better was a hard thing to think about in the moment. It was something I kept searching for in hopes to find things that would validate my research. Mitsotakis is the prime minister he has a lot of political pull. However being in Greece right as election we’re about to take place gave me better insight. On our first free night we were walking trying to find an atm and suddenly a whole motorbike brigade is driving past us as they are throwing papers up in the air. That was the first time I saw a heavy police presence while we were in Greece. From everything you read on Mitsotakis it made it seem like he was a strong and the forerunner destined to win reelection. I know as a leader of a country you can’t make everyone happy however there were very few people interested or speaking out for his party. I don’t know if it was because they were convinced they didn’t have competition or what but there were a lot more people on the opposite sides. Another thing that was interesting to me was the people doing drugs right beside the political buildings. He is definitely written up to be a man for the people but if he was how is that happening right under his nose. I feel like the research I did may have been one sided and I only saw what they want people who look him up to see.Weiterlesen