Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 697

    Sant Andreu de Llavaneres 2.0

    January 18 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    The next few days in Barcelona were a bunch of reunions with all the people I missed the most and whom I was excited to hear about their life changes and developing process. I met my friend Robles, Encarna (my nana as a kid), Esther (my childhood bestfriiend's mum and english teacher), Silvia (my friend from cau), Gala, Ger, Anna again, Vero, my kids from Cau (Sara, Berta and Eloi, who were not kids anymore), I bumped into some of my students like Marc, Carla and Marta which was beautiful and some other people that made me so happy to see. But mostly, I tried to spend as much quality time with Helena, Nerea, my parents, my siblings and sisters in law, my beloved nieces and nephews . I also tried to fix all the mistakes from last time, doing lots of bureaucracy tasks (and spending a lot of money in consequence). Helena and Nerea made a big effort to show me their new life and their new people from after I left, which for me, was the most special way of sharing, and I got a tattoo with Andrea of a canoe (or a calaboti). I went for a few days to Olot and rebuilt my bond with my little Libu and Nima and went to the cars with my not so little anymore Biel and Arlet and played lots and lots of board games. Tried some cool yoga and mobility classes some on my own and some with Nerea (such as Acrobatics flows, handstands, acroyoga, hammock acrobatics, jivamukti yoga and rocket yoga). Mario came for a visit for a couple of days and we went to what used to be the best cocktail bar in the world (the actual one was too expensive to attend), visited Girona and laughed (mostly me) in a Bruno Oro monologue. Went to the cosmocaixa with Helena and hiked the roca foradada with my bbclan, did a bit of yoga with mum, went to see acrobatics (mano a mano) with my family, won a rum bottle on a musical bingo by chance and ate lots of the food I used to love here with the people I still love. And sososo many other magical moments along the way.Read more