Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Burdens

    August 21, 2021 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    At the 77k marker I laid my burdens down. I started off early in Pontedeume with coffee and churros. Then a steep up hill with Jose-Carlos and Romi. It was 165 meters up, just over 540 feet, to get out of town. We walked with a group of 4 guys who have been passing me by since the bus ride from Santiago. Romi and guys are from Madrid. We had some nice chats while walking, untill I came to the 2nd up hill. They're all half my age or less and walk way too fast for me, so I had to stop and rest and let them go on. Romi and Jose Carlos saw a wild boar in the woods before we split.

    You get a view of Betanzos, the end of this stage from a hilltop after we split up, but Betanzos is still a long way off. Over 10 k away.

    Shortly after that I stopped for breakfast. Well time to get back on the way...
    Read more