Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Maybe Tomorrow?

    June 3, 2021 in Ireland ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Woke up in the middle of the night and couldn't get back to sleep so picked up my book and finished it before going back to sleep.
    The wind had been straightening but it was nice and calm inside the breakwater.

    I was still in bed checking the various forecasts when Brian handed me a glass of orange juice. The man's a treasure.

    We had our crew meeting on Second Chance and it was looking hopeful that the wind was going to drop tomorrow morning. All going well we decided we'd head for Smerwick Harbour for an overnight anchorage and head off for Inishmore early Saturday morning.

    Later I borrowed the trolley after Jim had finished with it and brought my jerry cans to the petrol station and filled the fuel tank. I expect there will be very little chance to fill up on the west coast.

    Brian went uptown to collect our laundry and we both did a few boat jobs and made ready to leave tomorrow if all goes well.

    We met for drinks and passage planning before heading uptown again to provision and got diner on the way back.
    A dvd put Brian asleep half ways through but I foolishly stayed till the end.
    Read more