Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Day 25 - Final Hotel Booked, Hallelujah!

    January 4, 2020 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Another great night’s sleep. We collected our laundry from reception, 2.8 kilos that cost less than £3. It’s cheaper than doing it yourself at home apparently.

    We went directly to my smoothie lady for a healthy smoothie each, which was disaster free, then headed for the beach. We passed the Muay Thai Gym & I espied my ‘Muay Thai Champion Buddy’ having a fag outside in his fight gear! Maybe I could have him after all!!

    Soul Kitchen was open so we plonked ourselves down on their beds, then I stripped off & went for my daily run. Upon my return, we polished off a bottle of water, had a walk, then started on the Chang. Lunch consisted of a prawn salad for Jackie & I, chicken masala on a naan with raita. All lovely.
    During lunch, we booked our final 6 nights at Clean Beach Resort, Hallelujah, which Ying’s husband had recommended to us 1st time round.

    After lunch we walked the full length of the beach again, stopping for another dip in the infinity pool at the half built hotel. We remained outside Soul Kitchen until sunset again, before returning home to discover that paedo & his entourage had gone. Hallelujah.

    That evening we ate at Richey Bar, which was next door Roi Thai/La Marina. We had chicken kebabs & pork ribs from the barbecue with corn 🌽 on the cob & garlic bread. It was decent, but the highlight of the night was seeing that Roi Thai/La Marina was completely empty, not one single customer, just bored waitresses looking slightly bemused. This is amazing because all the other restaurants in the vicinity were full. Maybe I am a social media influencer following my scathing review on TripAdvisor the previous day!

    Song of the Day - Hallelujah BY Leonard Cohen.
    Read more