Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 140

    April 1-May 16

    May 16, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 99 °F

    We've really enjoyed seeing the desert come to life during the past month.
    I haven't played pickleball for five weeks due to a bum shoulder 😔. It's improved but is easily irritated. I've kept active with 6-8 mile desert and neighborhood walks where I have spotted jack rabbits, coyote, road runners, many cottontails and colorful birds as well as beautiful sunrises and blooming vegetation.
    Learning to decorate gourds at the Creative Arts Center here at Robson Ranch has been fun and introduced me to a new group of very talented people. I've also been reading a lot with Lessons in Chemistry, Everything I Never Told You and Demon Copperhead being my favorites.
    Randy's been honing his skills on our Traeger, smoking tri tip, chicken, ribs and char siu pork.😋
    We've had fun playing shuffle board, pool and cards and sharing food and drink with friends.
    Yesterday we hit 100°F and the cold tap water is coming out warm, so time to head north.
    We'll take 10 days to make our way back to Boring, OR with stops in Cabazon, Paso Robles, Isleton and Lewiston California and Phoenix, Oregon.
    Read more