Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Selfridges - wow and wow again

    October 7, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Great day panned out well. We all had a lovely lie in, Lulu arrived at ours early but couldn’t get in cos the chain was on, so phoned me to go down to open up. Breakfast done and dusted and we all went back to bed for a little while.
    Beth and Kel were off out to meet a friends son for lunch and Susie and I were off to Selfridges to have a peak and wander.
    As you know there are a diverse range of people in London, and today was no exception. Couldn’t resist a photo of the amazingly made up young fellow…you don’t see that in Whangarei! A cocktail bar on the ground floor amongst the handbags. Bags over $5k, babies shoes made of velvet normally 200 pd reduced to 80pd, (sorry Sunny and Zoe, not for you). Every price was escalated in that block of land. Saw some wigs and as my boys are forever telling me I should get one, gave it a go. Closed my eyes when one was put on and squealed in fright when I opened them. 😂 OMG looked like I did at 17. But no, synthetic hair is not for me!
    Up to Aubain for lunch on the 2nd floor. Susie and I agree, best lunch we have had on this holiday. Nice little Pinot Gris to go with my Lobster Bisque Spaghetti and a French Rose for Susie with her Goats Cheese salad. Deeeeeelicious! And wouldn’t you know it, there was Pommery Champagne on the wall.
    Beth had arrived to join us after her fab lunch with Kel and Alex so we were set to have another wander around.
    Purchased a glasses cleaner, but no Selfridges bag 😩. So Susie being the ninja shopper she is took one for the team with her purchase and asked for two extra Selfridge bags for her friends🤭
    A wander along to Reiss for the coat Susies been thinking about, and yep thats done and dusted too. Quick black cab ride to Liberty, and I found some OUD candles - (Jo Malone no longer makes that scent) so duly stocked up. Thats it, no more shopping for me. My bags are groaning.
    Came back to relax, watch a bit of the rugby, and then off to bed. Early start in the morning, we are HoHoing and doing a river cruise. Should be fun, nice warm day. Hope to get to St Pauls today as well.
    Read more