Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Alice Springs

    June 9, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    Arrived in Alice Springs last night. Picked up Dean from airport at about 12.30pm..headed off.. had a bite to eat at curtain springs. About an 15 mins from turn off to Alice, there was an aboriginal women flagging us down..we were worried we were going to get mugged lol, but stopped anyway..Glenn says to Dean you get out I'll look for anyone coming out of bushes.... then Glenn gets out for a pee, leaves me in back of car!!!! I'm like crikey they are going to mug us.. lol..anyway long story short she had run out of petrol, we get her jerry can.. head to servo,see another older aboriginal man with a full jerry can, ask him if it's for the lady out the road.. he's trying to get back to her.. so I jump out of car, Glenn and Dean pick him up and take him back.. the woman says thanks I've got paintings, Dean thinks great I'll get a painting for free, she's like no you have to pay...Dean says I've got no cash, she's like just meet me at servo and go to atm ! Lol after spending an extra hour helping them.. not even a thankyou!!!! WowRead more