Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Home Show

    March 15 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Another day with little to add.
    June lives in a back section so I have been sleeping in the camper on the street. Like I have said I never thought I would do that...! Feel safe as houses.
    Late this morning June, myself and another friend of June's went to the Home and Garden Show here in Nelson. Pretty much like any other show like this in any town.
    The only thing I got was some salami. Transporting things in a camper with the fridge being turned on and off is risky or just too much for one person. Other things too sweet and tempting for me to have in a camper!
    Mitre10 was our next port of call and I got too new click clacks for the hose and the power cord and a new packet of toilet "pills". In the toilet you put one pill and water to dissolve the solid material and neutralise the contents so no smell. I have found the smell of the first lot of "pills" quite strong. There are also options for other products that I will try in the future. Now that is reverting information. NOT.
    We then called at June's friend's place and now home.
    Weather is cooler this evening and trying to rain. They would love rain for the very dry soil.
    Did have a txt from a friend travelling from the North Island to the South Island in a camper van and I smiled when she said she knew where I was! Big brother knows everything.
    Very unexciting day in the life of someone in a campervan but still wanted to post something. The photos will be even less exciting!
    Read more