Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Waiting

    August 1, 2023 in Albania ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    Because I had left Montenegro a couple of days before the people I planned to do the Valbona to Theth hike, I was forced to spend a couple more days in Shkoder than I would have liked. So I was killing time around the main part of town and just eating while I wandered. The most exciting thing was the mosque that resides very close to the mains strip. A part from this I just ate and had a few drinks to let time pass.

    Even after all this time travelling, I still don't always check the hostels with much detail before booking. As a result, the hostel I booked doesn't have aircon and is blisteringly hot in Montenegro at the moment. It is, however, quite cool, with a pool table and a bar. Hopefully, I get to utilise these facilities and still get sine decent sleep despite the heat.

    The logs for the past couple of days have been quite boring, but they will get exciting soon as soon we begin the hike and the road trip. Stay posted.
    Read more