Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 53

    Tana -> South Africa -> Dubai

    1 december 2023, Madagascar ⋅ 🌧 23 °C

    This was the beginning of a long and tight schedule I was going to be running on my way to Casablanca to begin my Moroccan tour. We started our journey to Tana airport at 10:30 am and were due to depart at 3 pm to Johannesburg. 3 of the ladies from the group were on my flight, so we all checked in together and sat down for a coffee and a feed before the flight boarding began. We arrived in Johannesburg at about 5:30 pm, 20 minutes ahead of schedule. This was a huge relief to be as my next flight took off at 6:50, so it was quite a close shave, and I arrived at my gate just as boarding was due to start. In the end, it didn't matter too much, as it was a busy flight to Dubai, and I was the last group to board. So by the time I got sat down, it was nearly 8 pm. This only transferred my stress as my layover on the next connection was 2 hours, and we were already an hour behind schedule. Still, the worst part of this flight was that I was the middle seat for an 8.5 hour overnight flight. I only got about an hour of sleep total, as getting comfy was just not possible.Meer informatie