Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Gyukatsu (beef cutlet)

    April 5 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    I always want to try gyukatsu (beef cutlet) in Japan. I always worry about lineup. We walked by the restaurant after our train ride back to the city. A lady from the restaurant greet us warmly and ask us to eat at the famous Gyukatsu restaurant. She even ran upstairs to make sure we got a window seat.

    The window seat was perfect. Symeon and I sat side to side and overlook the Duck River.

    Our food came out fast. I ordered a set with 1 cutlet and Sim ordered 2 pieces. We can just eat it as it comes or we can heat the cutlet on a stone grill.

    After putting the cutlet on the stone grill, the crust of the cutlet became crispy and the meat was very tender. I love it so much! Symeon ate all his cutlet, but he said “I like chicken cutlet better” after the meal! 🙄

    After lunch, we walked along the Duck River to our photoshooting session!
    Read more