Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 248

    Finally

    May 30, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Today I finally got the call I had been waiting for. Though it was not the one I had expected. The Greek Restaurant where my roommate Suri works called and offered me a shift for tonight. He seemed very insistent on the phone which makes me think he is very desperate but I will take any shifts he can give me.

    The hostel work was same as it always was and i spent the afternoon doing a workout with Berber and then completing my RSA bridging course for NSW. It is exceedingly annoying and expensive to do but super easy and took little more than an hour. I was far from thrilled to be doing it but as it gives me I job I will.

    The job itself was exceptionally easy. I am used to 5 star and silver service which this place is not. I was a little confused as to why he insisted on me watching this evening. I was not allowed to take orders only run food and make drinks. Not ideal but I got paid the same I dont care too much.
    Read more