Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Mindset

    March 27 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 10 °C

    I've reached Padron. This is where a lot of people stop for the last stage before heading to Santiago. It's also home of the Padron peppers. I'm not stopping here as I want to finish this stage closer to Santiago. I do need a cafe solo, though.

    For the 1st time whilst walking, i stop for a coffee and pee and take my backpack off. Usually, when my pack goes on, it stays that way until I arrive. The coffee is amazing, and it feels so good to pee instead of holding it. Many people pee in the bushes, but that's not something I could manage. A couple I was following stop for a beer, and they let me know they aren't going further. I set off again. I go into the church to get my credential stamped, and the lady in there is lovely. As I walk out, I decide I'm having the best day ever.
    Read more