Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Cruces

    March 27 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 10 °C

    I'm in Cruces! The reviews for the accommodation warn that there aren't any groceries nearby. As I leave Padron I start looking for somewhere to pop in a buy dinner. There actually aren't any groceries within 5km of the accommodation! I press on as there is no way I'm walking back to find good. I'm not food driven in any event and the worst that could happen is I'll have to eat the nuts I always have on me for dinner.

    The accommodation is nice but again too cold for my liking. If the temp outside is less than 10C I think places should have their heating on. There are no privacy screens on the beds but at least there is a pool 😆

    The Canadian mum and daughter pair just show up at the same accommodation! I'm glad to see them. They are so lovely. Tonight will be a chatty one. We played a card game called golf. I won surprisingly as it was a memory game.

    Just over 46,000 steps today and 32km in 6.5hrs.
    Read more