Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Sydney Botanical Gardens

    September 11, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    After my trip to Bondi Beach, I walked back into the city through the botanical gardens. Like everything else in Sydney, the gardens are immaculate. My photos don't do the trees and tropical plants justice. It really is an incredible place 🌴.
    The gardens offer some amazing views over Sydney Harbour, and I took the opportunity to take some arty photos of the bridge and opera house. The view from Circular Quay over towards these iconic landmarks is the most beautiful that I have ever seen that's been made by man.
    As the sun set, I took the ferry over to Manly Beach, which is one of Sydneys northern beaches. I didn't stay long, but what I saw was stunning and probably bigger and more popular than Bondi.
    This is my last footprint about Sydney, and I'm genuinely sad to be leaving - there's so much more to see. I absolutely loved this wonderful city ❤️.
    Read more