Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Coyote gang

    June 30, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    So the next morning I decided to leave the "dangerous" village and move on with my trip more south. Again I went to a place where "they were a lot of other campers here" and AGAIN I was alone. Oh well by now I'm kinda used to it. One day, with patience, I will find other travellers !

    Before I got there tho I almost got stuck again in sand with my camper but this time I was smart enough to first check the road before going down the road.

    So I arrived at the beach where there was a beach bar and omg omg omg omg: toilets!!!
    Sadly enough the beach bar closed them in the evening but oh well. Then I heard some howling from dogs or cats or idk kids? Couldn't place the sound until I heard some Greek people look at the way of the sound and say something like "coyote". So that was fun to know that when I'm sleeping there alone there is a gang of coyotes there too. But yeah didn't hear them anymore for a few hours and I went outside to watch the beautiful sky full of stars. A car passed my camper and while I was standing outside the lights of the passing car showed me a coyote, like 15 meters from my camper.

    So ofcourse the smart human I was, I went inside (sort of). And stood in the door opening flashing my flashlight in the direction. It was from my phone so not the best light but I could see 3 pair of eyes scouring for food. So I sat there half an hour watching the eyes and the stars and then decided it was time to sleep.
    Read more