Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Caves of Ditos

    July 1, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    So in the morning after my usual iced coffee (I got highly addicted to it here). I went of again to the next spot. It was a spot I also went to 3 years ago, so I knew it was a chill place. This time there were other campers but the people were around 60 years old and French and Italian so not a lot of English came from them. I decided to hike to the caves, which was only an hour, and ofcourse started on the hottest time of the day (cuz I don't learn). So I started my hike and walked passed 3 churches (trespassed one of them). You know you're in a religious part of Greece when within an hour walking (which was like max 10 minutes with the car) you see 3 churches.

    Finally arrived (half dead) at the caves and had to pay 15 euros for something mother nature made. Oh well in the end it was worth it! Cuz damn such a beautiful place. The water was so clear and still it reflected to stalagmites ( or -tites idk) perfectly. Met 2 old Germans there who were so freaking cute and talked with them a bit. They even took me back to the beach with their car so I didn't have to walk for an hour again and when we were at the beach she gave me so much fruit!!. They also used to travel with their VW van and traveled around India for 11 months and went to Nepal, left their van there for 3 months and just traveled Asia by train. I mean that's fucking life goals!!
    Read more