Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Calgary to Golden

    May 24, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Day 2/135 Going to Golden

    Woke up after a long sleep at 5 (Calgary time but was 12 o'clock UK time) just chilled in bed catching up on sleep.

    I got a Uber to Westbrook mall where my bus was going to pick me up from as I was waiting and a police van pulled up with one of the jail cells in the back and he was releasing a guy from the back of it. Weren't sure if I was in the right place but it turned out I was and got the bus to Golden.

    The trip to Golden went straight through Banff and it was beautiful the roads were really straight so it was impossible to get travel sick. But the views were stunning just never ended and were so nice. The trip went by quickly and ended in golden where I met Sarah and here parents and her kid they were all so lovely and welcoming and they drove me to the ranch which was a massive up hill dirt track past loads of ranches in a big woodlands and then met the rest of the family who were all so nice, had lunch which was okay it was a mayonnaise, tomato, lettuce, salami sandwich which I don't like any of that but still managed to eat it. Then I was off to see where I was working and got stuck in straight away working on the big work shop they are doing. Helped with the outside walking and the views from where we were working were awsome just dream like and just epic. Also met and work away couple both from London, Chole and Kelp who is Italian and was a musician and Chloe works in intelligence.
    Then I finished the day by looking around a bit of the place seeing their chickens and pigs feeding them too, I saw my accommodation which I first thought was a chicken coop but was actually my room which is a nice cozy room. Works for me. Then had dinner with chole and kelp they made chick pea curry which was amazing. And finished the day watching Harry Potter and going to sleep trying to catch up on jet lag.
    Read more