Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 236

    News from the future

    November 1, 2019 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Hey everyone. A quick message from the "future" compared to the Penguins' latest news : I am now in Japan, since the beginning of November. Everything is fine. The sights, people, food, weather, atsmophere are amazing. The only cloud in this Japanese blue sky : while on our way to retrieve our bicycles from the pound in Kyoto (this will be another story),  my phone escaped from my hand and badly smashed on the ground. Obviously the very same day when I had left its protection case at home...

    Hence the absence of news (about Korea but also generally to reply any messages). Fortunately, a lovely couple of visitors was with me to help me go through this hardship (and find my way back to our traditional house in Kyoto ! Without our phones nowadays, we are helpless)

    We will be together with Elodie and Milena for about two weeks. Kyoto being much more the heritage capital than the electronic capital of Japan, it seems to be very difficult to get my phone repaired here. I should have it back in one piece around mid-November... By the meantime, digital break, friends' time !
    Read more