Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 19

    Day 14 Walking to O'Pedrouzo

    8. juni 2023, Spanien ⋅ ☁️ 70 °F

    Walked 12.5 miles today. I started today by backtracking 1 km to drop off my luggage and get some Euros from the ATM. It was raining when we started but it didn't last long. Shortly after i started, Luis joined me again. We enjoy walking together and the kilometers go by quickly. Luis challenges me to a quicker pace,about 12 minutes per km. Even then, a group of about 8 teenagers passed, us singing in Spanish and clapping to their music. The Camino was busy today, a steady stream of peregrinos. We passed two men, one man had 1 leg and crutches. They were both continuously praying out loud.i saw them yesterday, praying then too.. i thought i was well ahead of my group, but Matt caught up to me. He was jogging, he said he was trying to keep up with a girl ahead of him, who was also jogging lol. A woman from Durham NC joked with us about doing our work while on the Camino. Luis and i arrived at O'Pedrouo about 12:30. We stopped for un cerveza before finding our room. John and Elaine from my apartment last night arrived at the same time. Luis and i jogged the last km, because it started to pour. We had dinner at a small steakhouse where they give you a cut of steak and shot plate and you cook your own steak at your table.Læs mere