Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 69–71

    Maggie

    July 18, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    From Townsville we take a ferry to Magnetic island. Even if I am in paradise I am struggeling with some stuff again. My social batterie is dying from constantly beeing around other people. I cannot click with peolpe anymore and also need to make an important decision (and we know thats almost everytime a big problem). Question: Should I take a risk and drive with Dimitri to the Northern tip of Australia? Pros: Northern tip of Australia, wild and non-touristic, absolutely not backpackerish, Ones-in-a lifetime chance. Cons: Need to book a Hostel and a bus to Cairns and if I am not back in Brisbane on time I have a BIG problem. Thinking of the pocket gecko I made my decision (the risky trip it ist) and failed brutally in decision making. Dimitri is already on his way and already paid for my bus to Cairns. After 10min of pure desperation I got into my problem solving personality and found someone else driving to the tip. Even if I need to break my own rule now (I am only going on a two week trip withouit civilizatrion and reception with somebody I know), its hard to change my mind know, because you know, the decision for Cape York is made now. And a backpacker is gonna do what backpacker needs to doRead more