Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Day 15 - Wednesday - Point Turton

    May 15 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    This place is beautiful, we had a big day driving around the 'bottom of the boot' hopefully you can see from the map what I am talking about. Every place we stopped was a little different in landscape and even the rocks in the ocean changed from sharp jagged rocks to smooth boulders. I will post a few places we stopped at so we remember their names:

    Point Souttar, Corny Point Lighthouse, Berry Bay, Gleesons Landing, Daly Head, Gym Beach, Pondalowie Surf Break, Cape Spencer Lighhouse, West Cape Lighthouse, Innes National Park, Rhino Head, Stenhouse Bay, Marion Bay.

    We had to walk about 2km to the Surf Break...Wayne complained all the way about how far it was, worth the walk and the complaints. After all he had a stab wound to he leg.....

    I filmed with the Go Pro today again and I got up the courage to use the Drone, filmed a huge pod of dolphins swimming up the coast. I will work on getting some footage posted, forgot how...sorry Alex.

    Heaps of Lighthouses, sandy beaches, Emu's, rocky beaches and sandstone cliffs. Really hard to sort out which photo's to post, only allowed to post 10 per day. I will try to get them in order - no promises though.

    Went to the Tavern (which overlooks the Caravan Park) for dinner, nice easy night.

    Forgot the highlight of the day - there is a Alert out for Feral Bees - of course one landed on Wayne in the car and tried to crawl down his chest into his shirt, I flicked it off him - unfortunately it landed in his lap. To say he jumped out of the car like lightning is an understatement. I am devo that I wasn't filming....gold !
    Read more